Desk Mobile

Let us help you plan your backyard oasis!

Book a consultation with a specialist today
Please enter your contact information below

  • This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Winterizing (Closing)

Entrusting your swimming pool’s maintenance to a VAL-MAR professional will ensure that it is properly maintained and will prolong its lifespan. Winterizing your pool to better prepare it for reopening is the solution!

Val-Mar has qualified staff that can take care of closing your pool in the fall and winterizing your aquatic structures such as in-ground pools, spas and fountains.

When the cold weather arrives, your pool requires special care. There is nothing like doing business with professionals. We provide guaranteed, reliable and efficient service.

Spring opening

When warm weather arrives, remember to check your pool’s water temperature regularly. When it reaches 10-12 degrees, it’s time to think about getting started unless you have a salt chlorinator, in which case you must wait for the 15 ° minimum.

March/April (depending on the region) is the perfect time because the water is still cold. If you didn’t cut corners with your winterization, then algae proliferation should be low!

Val-Mar’s qualified personnel can handle springtime preparation of your aquatic structures such as in-ground pools, spas and fountains.

When spring arrives, your pool requires special care. There is nothing like doing business with professionals. We guarantee reliable and efficient service.

Automation / Smart pool

Pool automation is a growing trend! Pool maintenance has been made even easier today thanks to the many technologies that can control temperature, lighting, cleaning and even water chemistry, all remotely from your smartphone. These technologies are user-friendly, convenient, and energy saving. For example, you could opt for Pentair products (distributed by Val-Mar), such as the Intellichem® Water Chemistry Controller, which will keep your pool water perfectly balanced, simply and automatically. You won’t regret it!

Parts and accessories

Val-Mar has a variety of quality products to help you complete all your aquatic projects. These include salt chlorination systems, filtration systems, gas water heaters, pumps, filtration systems, heat pumps as well as automatic cleaning robots, customized lighting and whirlpools. Our products will ensure that you have superior quality water so that you can enjoy relaxing in your swimming pool.

Take care of your pool and maintain your water quality by using our pool equipment!

Chemical products

Val-Mar offers a wide range of chemical products to properly maintain your pool over the years.

We are proud to have been selected by prestigious and notorious suppliers to be their only authorized retailer in Québec.

Training

Available on-demand training: swimming pool analysis, water treatment and maintenance.

Whether it be water analysis tools, water settings or types of treatment, VAL-MAR provides training tailored to your needs!

Paints and finishes

There are several pool finishes to choose from and your experienced Val-Mar team is specially trained to apply them.   The most common pool finish is a paint, however, Val-Mar provides additional options including cement interior finishes (example: Pebble Technology Inc.- the most durable concrete and pebble aggregate on the worldwide market) and a ceramic contour finish. It is the colors and textures of your chosen finish that will give your pool its personality and influence the determine the color of your pool water!

http://www.pebbletec.com

Excellence to match
your imagination

Are you a landscape architect?

Are you looking for a reliable partner to carry out your aquatic projects for your clients?

VAL-MAR is renowned for our technical know-how, creativity and style. That is why landscape architectslandscapers and designers have relied on VAL-MAR to help them design and carry out all their ambitious and technically complex projects. Our long roster of achievements plays an integral part in our history. And our partnerships in the field continue to grow to this very day!

Testimonials

What our partners say about us

Desk Mobile

L'été est presque arrivé, il est temps de planifier votre projet !

Réservez dès aujourd’hui une consultation avec un spécialiste
Veuillez nous fournir vos coordonnées ci-dessous

  • This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

HIVERNAGE – Fermeture

Confier l’entretien de sa piscine à un professionnel VAL-MAR, c’est s’assurer d’une maintenance adaptée et privilégier la longévité de son installation. Bien hiverner sa piscine pour mieux préparer sa réouverture est la solution!

Val-Mar dispose d’un personnel qualifié pour s’occuper de la fermeture de votre piscine à l’automne et de l’hivernage de vos installations aquatiques telles les piscines creusées, les spas et les fontaines.

À l’arrivé des temps froids, votre bassin requiert des soins particuliers. Rien de tel que de faire affaire avec des professionnels. Service d’experts garanti, fiable et efficace.

MISE EN EAU PRINTANIÈRE – OUVERTURE

Quand les beaux jours arrivent pensez à vérifier régulièrement la température d’eau. Lorsque celle-ci atteint les 10-12 degrés il est temps de songer à la mise en route. Cependant si vous avez un électrolyseur au sel il faut attendre les 15° minimum.

Mars / avril (suivant les régions) représente un timing idéal car l’eau est encore fraîche (et si vous n’avez pas chômés sur l’hivernage la prolifération des algues reste faible)!

Val-Mar dispose d’un personnel qualifié pour s’occuper de la mise en eau printanière d’installations aquatiques telles les piscines creusées, les spas et les fontaines.

À l’arrivée du printemps, votre bassin requiert des soins particuliers. Rien de tel que de faire affaire avec des professionnels. Service d’experts garanti, fiable et efficace.

DOMOTIQUE / Piscine Intélligente

L’automatisation de la piscine est une nouvelle tendance à retenir! L’entretien de la piscine est encore plus simple aujourd’hui grâce aux nombreuses technologies qui permettent de contrôler la température, l’éclairage, le nettoyage et même la chimie de l’eau à distance, à partir de son téléphone intelligent. Conviviales et faciles à utiliser, ces technologies sont non seulement pratiques, mais permettent de faire des économies d’énergie. Vous pourriez, par exemple, opter pour les produits Pentair (distribué chez Val-Mar), comme le contrôleur de l’équilibre chimique de l’eau Intellichem® qui conservera l’eau de votre piscine parfaitement équilibrée, de façon simple et automatique. Vous ne le regretterez pas!

Pièces et accessoires

Val-Mar offre une variété de produits de qualité, qui vous permettront de réaliser tous vos projets aquatiques. Parmi les produits offerts, vous trouverez des systèmes de chloration au sel, systèmes de filtration, chauffe-eau au gaz, pompes, système de filtration, thermopompes ainsi que des robots nettoyeurs automatiques, de l’éclairage adapté et des jets balnéo. Nos produits vous permettront d’obtenir une eau de qualité supérieure afin que vous puissiez passer d’agréables moments à la piscine.

Prenez soin de votre piscine et conservez la qualité de votre eau en optant pour nos équipements de piscine!

Produits traitement d’eau

Val-Mar propose une large gamme de produits chimiques efficaces pour entretenir correctement votre piscine au fils des années.

Nous sommes fiers d’avoir été sélectionnés par de prestigieux et notoires fournisseurs pour être leur seul détaillant autorisé au Québec.

Formation

Formation sur demande : analyse, traitement de l’eau et entretien d’une piscine
Les outils d’analyse de l’eau, les paramètres de l’eau, les types de traitement, VAL-MAR offre une formation adaptée à vos besoins!

Peintures et finitions intérieure

Il existe plusieurs revêtements de piscines et votre équipe chevronnée de Val-Mar est spécialement formée pour appliquer votre revêtement.

Le revêtement le plus utilisé est la peinture mais Val-Mar offre plusieurs options incluant le revêtement cimentaire le plus durable sur le marché mondiale dénommé Pebble Technology Inc. ainsi qu’une finition ou contour de céramique. C’est le revêtement qui par ses coloris ou sa texture donne sa personnalité au bassin et influence la couleur de l’eau!

http://www.pebbletec.com

L’excellence au service
de l’imagination

Êtes-vous un architecte paysagiste?

À la recherche d’un partenaire fiable pour réaliser vos projets aquatiques pour vos clients?

Parce qu’une piscine VAL-MAR, c’est avant tout un savoir-faire technique reconnu au service de la création et du style, les architectes de paysage, les paysagistes et les bureaux d’études choisissent depuis de très nombreuses années VAL-MAR pour les guider dans la conception de projets ambitieux, techniquement complexes. Des réalisations qui font partie intégrante de l’histoire de VAL-MAR… Un partenariat qui ne cesse de se développer et progresser!

Témoignages

Ce que nos partenaires disent de nous